No. K.13015/02/2020-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice Department of Justice (Appointment Division)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 26th August, 2021.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint (1) Miss Kesang Doma Bhutia, S/Shri (2) Rabindranath Samanta, (3) Sugato Majumdar, (4) Bivas Pattanayak, and (5) Ananda Kumar Mukherjee, to be Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court, in that order of seniority.

The appointment of S/Shri (1) Sugato Majumdar, and (2) Bivas Pattanayak as Additional Judges of Calcutta High Court would be for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. However, the period of appointment of (1) Miss Kesang Doma Bhutia, S/Shri (2) Rabindranath Samanta, and (3) Ananda Kumar Mukherjee, as Additional Judges of Calcutta High Court would be till 04th May, 2022, 23rd June, 2023 and 04th August, 2022 respectively with effect from the date they assume charge of their offices.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Additional Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi-110002.

No. K. 13015/02/2020-US.II

Dated 26.08.2021.

Copy to:-

- 1) Miss Kesang Doma Bhutia, S/Shri (2) Rabindranath Samanta, (3) Sugato Majumdar, (4) Bivas Pattanayak, and (5) Ananda Kumar Mukherjee C/O Registrar General Calcutta High 1 Court, Kolkata.
- Shri Justice Rajesh Bindal, Acting Chief Justice, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata 2
- The Secretary to Governor of West Bengal, Kolkata. 3
- The Secretary to Chief Minister of West Bengal, Kolkata. 4
- The Secretary to Chief Justice, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata. 5
- The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal, Kolkata. 6
- The Registrar General, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata 7
- The Accountant General, West Bengal, Kolkata. 8
- PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi. 9
- The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi 10
- Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 07, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.. 11
- PS to ML&J/PPS to Secretary (J) 12
- Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the 13 Website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

A.K. A gadwal 56.08.204.
(Arun Kumar Aggarwal) Section Officer (Appointments)

Tele: 2338 3037